The recent Community Association AGM elected Mary Mortimer (chair), Neville Monk (secretary), Amanda Cook (treasurer), Carol Limmer, Pat McVean, Cam Seccombe and Louise Sylvan as its Executive Committee for 2018-19. Some stratas nominated no-one, and some nominees declined to serve. It is disappointing that only seven people are willing to do the work involved in managing the affairs of such a large community. We all live or have an investment here, and benefit from the smooth management of Jacksons Landing – awarding contracts, overseeing maintenance of the tennis courts, Glasshouse pool and gym, the Station, the intercom and security systems, and this website.

The CA's subcommittees need residents with interest and expertise in one of the subcommittees – Assets,  Finance and Services, and IT. Contact the office bearers if you are interested.