Community Association

The Community Association comprises all the residential and commercial lots (strata plans – SPs) in Jacksons Landing. Its by-laws are the Community Management Statement. This has been revised to reflect the completion of the estate, and to amend some of the by-laws. Read and download the new Community Management Statement here.

CA Executive Committee

Most decisions are made by the Executive Committee, which consists of seven strata nominees. All residents and owners are welcome to attend its meetings as observers. The new Executive Committee is:

Colin Knowles Chair 0418 535 885
Neville Monk Secretary 0408 104 037
Amanda Cook Treasurer 02 8232 8102
James Scandol Member 0488 246 146
Carol Limmer Member 0447 631 113
Mary Mortimer Member 0410 679 204

CA Meetings Executive Committee meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each second month at 7pm at the Station. For 2017-2018 they are:

  • Wednesday 14 February, 7pm – Executive Committee Meeting
  • Wednesday 11 April, 7pm – Executive Committee Meeting
  • Wednesday 13 June, 7pm – Executive Committee Meeting
  • Wednesday 29 August, 7pm – Executive Committee Meeting
  • October, 7pm – Annual General Meeting

CA Representatives

The Community Association holds at least one general meeting a year, when the representative of each strata (called a proxy) votes on behalf of the strata. All proxies are encouraged to attend Executive Committee meetings, speak on behalf of their strata, and report back to their strata committee. Proxies are also encouraged to nominate for the CA subcommittees. To contact the Community Association, email the office-bearers, or the CA's strata manager, Nicholas Johnson.

Building Name Proxy   Alternate Proxy  
Antias Neville Monk   Samantha Edwards  
Cadigal Ave Terraces Gordon Streight   Phil Curry  
The Cooperage Shahe Simmonian   Penny Montague  
The Elizabeth James Scandol      
Distillery Hill Colin Knowles   Derek Hilliard  
Escarpment Terry Einfeld   Margaret Hughes  
evolve* Lindsay Fletcher   John Webster  
Fleetview Alison Wheatley   Peter Poulos  
Knox on Bowman Richard Dinham   Chris Lanzit  
McCafferys Wayne Shearing   Phil Bryan  
Mount Street Terraces Amanda Cook   Luke Lee  
Reflections Graham Meyer   Leesa Bennett  
Regatta Wharf Mary Mortimer   Allan Davis  
Rum Store Mary Venner   John Menear  
Silk Garry Wood      
Stonecutters Ashley Douglas   John Durham  
Sugar Dock Carol Limmer      
Tablet House Jon Howe   Rifai Rachmat